CEJH organisation

the structure of the CEJH


The foundation of the CEJH was 1965 in Thun, Switzerland.

Founding nations were France and Germany, but soon after, Austria and Switzerland joined the community. Today the CEJH consists of several member nations all over Europe.

In accordance with the statutes, the CEJH is an independent youth organisation, which cooperates with the AIPH (International Association of Horticultural Producers).

In 1953 the first meeting of young horticulturists was organized in Hamburg and seven years later the first 7-day CEJH congress took place. Since then a 7-day congress was held in one of the eleven member countries every year.


Structure of the CEJH

The nations:

Each CEJH-member state sends up to two representatives to the General Meeting and holds two votes.

The Managing Board:

Is elected at the General Meeting and has three members with equal rights. Every year one member of the Managing Board is elected. The term of office is 3 years.

The Secretary General:

Is appointed by the General Meeting. He keeps the accounts and maintains contact with the member states and with other horticultural organisations.

The General Meeting:

The General Meeting takes place every year in the course of the CEJH congress.